Zoella – Jelly & Gelato Range Review!

Those who know me well will know that I have been a Zoella fan for a long time. I have purchased products from her previous beauty ranges before and loved them, so when the Jelly and Gelato range came out, I just knew I had to test it out. Mostly in the past I have managed to find time to pop into my local Superdrug and smell the products, but this time (aside from seeing the packaging and Zoe’s introduction video), I was going in completely blind. So blind in fact, I had no idea what I was buying – I challenged my sister to order some products for me based on what she thought I might enjoy. So, when the package arrived at my door, it was a total surprise. Having tested them out (pretty much straight away), I just couldn’t resist sharing with you my thoughts on the range.

Vanity Case

I have lived under the impression that I am an organised person. Its something that I have always been very proud of. So initially, despite that I loved it, I was slightly worried that it would be lost on me. I decided instead that I was going to use it for storage purposes. That was until I decided to move all my make up from my current make up bag (also Zoella, the pink one with the guinea pig on if you are interested), into the vanity case. I forgot how much make up I actually owned. You know that annoying thing you sometimes do where you shove everything to the bottom of the box and forget about it? It was very much this kind of situation.

Sitting here now, I can safely say that this was a product that I didn’t realise I needed, nor how much I would appreciate. Having used it successfully for the first time today, It has quickly become one of my favourite things to have received in my Superdrug package. It is quite large, so its not the most travel-friendly of bags, however it is very deep. This is great, because it means that the entire contents of my make-up bag now fits perfectly in one case – and there is room for more! Contrary to my first thoughts, it is not bulky and it is really easy to retrieve things from inside. The zip is really handy for this too, as its really quick to open and close the case.

I adore the design – I am a big fan of rose gold so one look was all it took for me to fall in love! The cream compliments the design of the bag really well and the polka dots are so cute! If you haven’t already guessed, I love love love it!

Body Pudding

I am so bad at moisturising. I know that I should, and when I do I feel so much better, but it just feels like such a chore for me. Over the years, I have purchased moisturisers, with good intentions, convincing myself that yes, this time I WILL use it (because I need to), and yes, I will finish the bottle. Years later, I am ashamed to say that neither of these things have happened.

I opened the tub wondering if this one too would meet the same fate.  I was so wrong.

Seriously, where has this product been all my life?! The thing I love most is that its not just your normal moisturiser – it has the tiniest pink beads embedded into it, which disappear once you rub it into your skin and release moisture. The formula is amazing and I am not exaggerating when I say that my skin felt completely moisturised all day. The Elderflower and Pomegranate scent is particularly lovely in this and lasts really well. Not to mention that the whole thing just looks like a tub of whipped ice cream. Sounds great, right?

I can safely say that I am now a moisturising convert. Its something I am sure I am going to be obsessed with – definitely worth a repurchase!

Cream Scrub

I have purchased body scrubs before and they are always one of those things I forget that I have. Its only when I start using them that I remember how much I enjoy them. So when the cream scrub arrived in my package, I told myself I was going to make a conscious effort to try and use them. I was so aware of this in fact, that I used it before remembering that I wanted to take a photo of the inside for this blog – oops!

The first thing I noticed (and loved) about the scrub was the colour. Its a really striking orange, which is lovely and reminds me so much of a sorbet! The combination of this and the packaging makes it appear as quite a luxurious product. It smells divine too – if you aren’t keen on a stronger scent, then this would work well as it is a lot more subtle than some of the other products in the range.

The scrub made my skin feel soft, and I enjoyed using it a lot. But, I did find that to do this, I had to use quite a large amount of it at one time. The beads in the scrub are very small, so its quite gentle on the skin. I prefer a grittier body scrub, so this was a little disappointing for me, as everything else about the product I really liked.  Nevertheless, this won’t stop me using the product. Personally, I think actually using a larger amount of the product will pay off, as the more you use, the grittier the scrub becomes. Whatever your preference, the scrub feels great on the skin and leaves it feeling moisturised.

Shower Shake

Who doesn’t love a good shower gel?  Especially one with packaging as cute as this – the little straw detail is just adorable. My house has gathered quite a collection of shower gels. The difference with this one over the shower sauce (which I also tried out), is that it is a moisturising shower cream. This was the first of the shower products that I tried, and I have to say, I was a little skeptical to begin with. Compared to a shower gel, the consistency is quite unusual. But it certainly fulfils its purpose in terms of the moisturising. It lathers quite well and it left my skin feeling so soft and shiny! The Elderflower and Pomegranate scent really came through in the Shower Shake also made me feel so fresh.

This product is definitely something I will be adding to our ever-expanding selection. For somebody like me who moisturises much less than I know I should, Shower Shake is a godsend! I’ve heard its also great for shaving your legs which I am yet to try but if it works well, this is a bonus.

Shower Sauce

After testing the Shower Shake and absolutely loving it, I was really eager to see how the Shower Sauce compared to it. It has the consistency of your normal shower gel, so if the idea of a moisturising shower gel does not wash with you (awful pun intended, I’m sorry), then I think this product will definitely be more up your street.

I was really impressed with how well it lathers on the skin, more so than with the Shower Shake. I only needed a small amount of it and when I rubbed it into my skin, it created a really lovely foam. It left my skin feeling really nourished and smelling incredible. I don’t think the scent lasts as well as it could, but despite that, my skin feels soft and just lovely for hours after use.

And who could forget that lovely shade of red! I think it works really well with the summer vibe of the range and the likeness to strawberry sauce is uncanny! Had I not known it was a shower product, I would have been fooled into thinking it was the real thing. Alas, I do know and as a result, this ‘sauce’ will not be eaten! But it really takes me back to my childhood and having strawberry sauce on ice cream, which I love.

Gelat’Eau Body Mist

I love using body mists and perfumes and have a few different ones in my house. Saying that, I am very selective with the perfumes that I use. When I find a scent that I like, pretty quickly it is gone. I think the reason that I am so choosy is mostly because of the wear. I have found many perfumes that I like, but upon trying them out, I find that they don’t last very long. And I am not one of those people who carries around a mini bottle of the scent in their handbag – those people really have their life together!

So when I tried the Zoella Gelat’Eau Body Mist, good wear was one of the things I was looking for the most. I have now used the body mist a couple of times and I have to say it is super! On both occasions, I was out for a long period and I was continually catching a whiff of it. Oddly, this WAS one of the scenarios where I felt like I had my life together.

Another thing I loved was that I didn’t have to use a lot of it at one time – each spray was so generous. Maybe this is the secret behind why it lasts so long…. BUT at least that means I got to smell glorious for a little more time! I have heard many conflicting reviews about the scent, but without knowing what it was like, it was difficult to form an opinion. I would say that compared to the other items in the range, the scent of the body mist does appear to be a little stronger, and its probably not everybody’s cup of tea, but if like me you’re a fan of a fruity, fresh scent then you will love it! To me, it completely screams summer. Although I am looking forward to Autumn, inevitably, there will be times when I miss being able to wear dungarees and my favourite sunnies, eat ice cream and do everything quintessentially summer. In those times, this scent will be a great comfort!

And I couldn’t finish this section without mentioning the packaging! This is probably a bold statement, but I really do think that out of all the ranges, the design of this range is my favourite. The pastel colours of the body mist bottle really compliment each other and match the summery feel perfectly. Basically, this body mist is a win and long may it remain in my (small) perfume collection!

If you have tried the Jelly and Gelato range, I would love to hear your thoughts! If you haven’t tried it yet, you can shop the range here. Also, if there are any products not mentioned here that you love and think I should try, let me know –  I will probably love it so I will want it in my life ASAP!

9 thoughts on “Zoella – Jelly & Gelato Range Review!

  1. hdsays says:

    I haven’t tried any of the Zoella range before but after reading this I definitely want to give it a go now! Always open to trying new skin scare products and these sound like they could be the new range I need! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katie Yvonne says:

    The body pudding looks amazing! I’ve been eyeing up a few bits from Zoella’s new range. I think I’ll have to pop into Superdrug and have a little look. This was a lovely read. Xx

    Like

  3. Bethany Jane says:

    I’ve never tried any Zoella Beauty products but this is the range that I was most intrigued by. Like you I find ‘body care’ like moisturising and body scrubs a bit of a chore but the idea of such a summery fragrance might have changed my mind – think I’m a bit late for it now though haha!
    Beth x Adventure & Anxiety

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

